77 Sunset Strip (1958-1964)

Status: Ended

Airdate: 1958-10-10

Runtime: 1 hour

Genre(s): Drama, Crime

Language(s): English


77 Sunset Strip is an hour-length American television private detective series created by Roy Huggins and starring Efrem Zimbalist, Jr., Roger Smith, and Edd Byrnes. The show was the subject of an ownership battle between Roy Huggins and Warner Brothers, which was the proximate cause of Huggins' departure from the studio. The series was based on novels and short stories written by Huggins prior to his arrival at Warner, but, as a matter of legal record, derived from a brief Caribbean theatrical release of its pilot, Girl on the Run. The show ran from 1958 to 1964.

Episode Title Rating Airdate Skipped Watched
Normal Episodes 206
Season 1 34
Season 2 36
Season 3 39
Season 4 41
Season 5 36
Season 6 20
Cast 7
Efrem Zimbalist Jr. - Stuart Bailey
Roger Smith - Jeff Spencer
Edd Byrnes - Gerald Lloyd "Kookie" Kookson III
Jacqueline Beer - Suzanne Fabray
Louis Quinn - Roscoe
Byron Keith
Robert Logan
Production 2
William T. Orr - Producer
Jack Webb - Producer
Network 1

No reviews available.