L.A. Law (1986-1994)

Status: Ended

Airdate: 1986-09-15

Runtime: 45 minutes

Genre(s): Drama

Language(s): English


L.A. Law is an American television legal drama series that ran for eight seasons on NBC from September 15, 1986, to May 19, 1994. Created by Steven Bochco and Terry Louise Fisher, it contained many of Bochco's trademark features including a large number of parallel storylines, social drama and off-the-wall humor. It reflected the social and cultural ideologies of the 1980s and early 1990s, and many of the cases featured on the show dealt with hot-topic issues such as abortion, racism, gay rights, homophobia, sexual harassment, AIDS, and domestic violence. The series often also reflected social tensions between the wealthy senior lawyer protagonists and their less well-paid junior staff. The show was popular with audiences and critics, and won 15 Emmy Awards throughout its run, four of which were for Outstanding Drama Series.

Episode Title Rating Airdate Skipped Watched
Normal Episodes 172
Season 1 22
Season 2 20
Season 3 19
Season 4 22
Season 5 22
Season 6 22
Season 7 22
Season 8 23
Specials 3
Cast 17
Blair Underwood - Jonathan Rollins
Larry Drake - Benny Stulwicz
Susan Dey - Grace Van Owen
Susan Ruttan - Roxanne Melman
Jimmy Smits - Victor Sifuentes
Michele Greene - Abby Perkins
John Spencer
A Martinez
Alexandra Powers
Debi Mazar
Michael Cumpsty
Corbin Bernsen - Arnie Becker
Jill Eikenberry - Ann Kelsey
Alan Rachins - Douglas Brackman
Michael Tucker - Stuart Markowitz
Richard Dysart - Leland McKenzie
Susan Gailey
Writing 4
Sarah Woodside Gallagher - Writer
Tom Fontana - Writer
Michele Gallery - Writer
Judith Parker - Writer
Production 23
Mark Tinker - Producer
Gregory Hoblit - Producer
William M. Finkelstein - Producer
John Masius - Producer
Don Behrns - Producer
Robert Breech - Producer
Alan Brennert - Producer
Carol Flint - Producer
James C. Hart - Producer
Elodie Keene - Producer
John Hill - Producer
Alice West - Producer
Michael M. Robin - Producer
Michele Gallery - Producer
Phillip Goldfarb - Producer
Scott Goldstein - Producer
Judith Parker - Producer
Terry Louise Fisher - Producer
Ellen S. Pressman - Producer
Steven Bochco - Executive Producer
David E. Kelley - Executive Producer
Rick Wallace - Executive Producer
Patricia Green - Executive Producer
Network 1

No reviews available.