The Scooby-Doo Show (1976-1978)

Status: Ended

Airdate: 1976-09-11

Runtime: 24 minutes

Genre(s): Animation, Mystery, Comedy

Language(s): English


The Scooby-Doo Show is the blanket name for the episodes from the third incarnation of the Hanna-Barbera Saturday morning cartoon Scooby-Doo. A total of 40 episodes ran for three seasons, from 1976 to 1978, on ABC, marking the first Scooby series to appear on the network. Sixteen episodes were produced as segments of The Scooby-Doo/Dynomutt Hour in 1976, eight episodes were produced as segments of Scooby's All-Star Laff-A-Lympics in 1977 and sixteen episodes were produced in 1978, with nine of them running by themselves under the Scooby-Doo, Where Are You! name and the final seven as segments of Scooby's All-Stars. Despite the yearly changes in the way they were broadcast, the 1976–1978 stretch of Scooby episodes represents, at three seasons, the longest-running format of the original show before the addition of Scrappy-Doo. The episodes from all three seasons have been rerun under the title The Scooby-Doo Show since 1980; these Scooby episodes did not originally air under this title. The credits on these syndicated versions all feature a 1976 copyright date, even though some were originally produced in 1977 and 1978. Reruns are currently air on Boomerang. Like many animated series created by Hanna-Barbera in the 1970s, the show contained a laugh track created by the studio.

Episode Title Rating Airdate Skipped Watched
Normal Episodes 40
Season 1 16
Season 2 8
Season 3 16
Cast 14
Casey Kasem
Heather North
Patricia Stevens
Don Messick
Daws Butler
Frank Welker
Joan Gerber
Bob Holt
Henry Corden
Virginia Gregg
Ron Feinberg
Ralph James
Shirley Mitchell
Regis Cordic
Production 1
Iwao Takamoto - Producer
Network 1

No reviews available.