Back To The Future: The Animated Series (1991-1992)

Status: Ended

Airdate: 1991-09-13

Runtime: 22 minutes

Rating(s): 6.5

Genre(s): Animation, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Language(s): English, Italian


Back to the Future is an animated series for television based on the Back to the Future trilogy of feature films. The series lasted two seasons, each featuring 13 episodes, and ran on CBS from September 14, 1991 to December 26, 1992. It reran until August 14, 1993. and later on Fox from March to September 2003. Although the series takes place after the films, co-creator of the Back to the Future series Bob Gale has stated that it and the comics take place in their own 'what if' and alternate timelines and not part of the main continuity.

Cast 8
Danny Mann
Mary Steenburgen - Clara Clayton (voice)
David Kaufman - Martin Seamus 'Marty' McFly (voice)
Dan Castellaneta - Dr. Emmett Brown (voice)
Bill Nye - The Science Guy (voice)
Christopher Lloyd - Dr. Emmett Brown
Josh Keaton - Jules Erastosthenes Brown (voice)
Cathy Cavadini - Jennifer Parker (voice)
Directing 4
Bob Gale - Director
Peyton Reed - Director
John Hays - Director
Phil Robinson - Director
Production 2
Bob Gale - Producer
Japhet Asher - Executive Producer
Network 1

No reviews available.