Aftershock: Earthquake in New York (1999)

Status: Ended

Airdate: 1999-11-14

Runtime: 2 hours

Rating(s): 5.4

Genre(s): Action & Adventure, Drama

Language(s): English


Aftershock: Earthquake in New York is a 1999 four-hour disaster miniseries that was broadcast in the United States on CBS in two parts, with the first part aired on November 14 and the second on November 16. It was released to VHS in 2000, and on DVD in 2001. It is based on a book written by Chuck Scarborough. Starring Charles S. Dutton, Sharon Lawrence, Tom Skerritt, Lisa Nicole Carson, Jennifer Garner, Rachel Ticotin and Frederick Weller. under the direction of Mikael Salomon, the miniseries follows five groups of people in the aftermath of a large earthquake hitting New York City. It was nominated for an Emmy Award for its special effects. While critics praised the special effects and cast, they heavily panned the film for its implausible scenario, predictability, and lack of realism.

Episode Title Rating Airdate Skipped Watched
Normal Episodes 2
Season 1 2
Ep 1
Ep 2
Cast 18
Tom Skerritt - Thomas Ahearn
Charles S. Dutton - Mayor Bruce Lincoln
Sharon Lawrence - Dori Thorell
Lisa Nicole Carson - Evie Lincoln
Jennifer Garner - Diane Agostini
Rachel Ticotin - Elizabeth Perez
Frederick Weller - Nicholai Karvovsky
Erika Eleniak - Jillian Parnell
Mitchell Ryan - Frank Agostini
Cicely Tyson - Emily Lincoln
Boyd Banks - Statue Man
Mark Rolston - Bruce Summerlin
Ray J - Clayton
JR Bourne - Joshua Bingham
Michal Suchánek - Danny Thorell
Jerry Adler - Burt Hornstein
Deanna Williams - Nurse
Brian Arnold - Radio Announcer
Directing 2
Mikael Salomon - Director
Kimi Webber - Script Supervisor
Writing 4
Paul Eric Myers - Writer
David Stevens - Writer
Loren Boothby - Writer
Chuck Scarborough - Novel
Production 6
Michal Suchánek - Producer
Danny Thorell - Producer
Ron McLeod - Producer
David Stevens - Producer
Michael O'Connor - Producer
Susan Bluestein - Casting
Camera 4
Jon Joffin - Director of Photography
Bob Akester - Still Photographer
Ronald Hersey - Camera Operator
Marty McInally - Camera Operator
Sound 2
Irwin Fisch - Original Music Composer
Chris Ledesma - Music Editor
Art 2
Lawrence Miller - Production Design
Tedd Kuchera - Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up 1
Tish Monaghan - Costume Design
Editing 2
Caroline Hardon - Assistant Editor
Christopher Rouse - Editor
Network 1

No reviews available.