MacGyver (1985-1992)

Status: Ended

Airdate: 1985-09-29

Runtime: 45 minutes

Genre(s): Action & Adventure

Language(s): English, Italian


Angus MacGyver works as a troubleshooter for the Phoenix Foundation in Los Angeles and as an agent for a United States government agency, the Department of External Services. Educated as a scientist, MacGyer served as a Bomb Team Technician/EOD during the Vietnam War. Resourceful and possessed of an encyclopedic knowledge of the physical sciences, he solves complex problems with everyday materials he finds at hand, along with his ever-present duct tape and Swiss Army knife. He prefers non-violent resolutions and prefers not to handle a gun, but will if necessary.

Episode Title Rating Airdate Skipped Watched
Normal Episodes 139
Season 1 22
Season 2 22
Season 3 20
Season 4 19
Season 5 21
Season 6 21
Season 7 14
Specials 4
Cast 4
Richard Dean Anderson - Angus MacGyver
Dana Elcar - Pete Thornton
Bruce McGill - Jack Dalton
Michael Des Barres - Murdoc
Production 3
John Rich - Producer
Henry Winkler - Producer
John Mantley - Producer
Sound 1
Randy Edelman - Main Title Theme Composer
Network 1

No reviews available.