Four Corners (2004- )

Status: Continuing

Airdate: 2004-02-09

Runtime: 45 minutes

Rating(s): 7.8

Genre(s): Documentary, News

Language(s): English


Four Corners is Australia's longest-running investigative journalism/current affairs television program. Broadcast on ABC1 in Australia, it premiered on 19 August 1961 and celebrated its 50th anniversary in 2011. Founding producer Robert Raymond and his successor Allan Ashbolt did much to set the ongoing tone of the program. Based on the Panorama concept, the program addresses a single issue in depth each week, showing either a locally produced program or a relevant documentary from overseas. The program has won many awards for investigative journalism, and broken many high-profile stories. A notable early example of this was the show's epoch-making 1962 exposé on the appalling living conditions endured by many Aboriginal Australians living in rural New South Wales.

Episode Title Rating Airdate Skipped Watched
Normal Episodes 462
Season 2004 42
Season 2006 1
The Ice Age
Season 2007 1
Season 2009 1
Kids Doing Time
Season 2010 39
Season 2011 11
Season 2012 41
Season 2013 43
Season 2014 44
Season 2015 43
Season 2016 43
Season 2017 41
Season 2018 40