Gladiator (2000)

Release Date: 2000-05-01

Runtime: 2 hours and 51 minutes

Genre(s): Action, Drama, Adventure

Language(s): English


In the year 180, the death of emperor Marcus Aurelius throws the Roman Empire into chaos. Maximus is one of the Roman army's most capable and trusted generals and a key advisor to the emperor. As Marcus' devious son Commodus ascends to the throne, Maximus is set to be executed. He escapes, but is captured by slave traders. Renamed Spaniard and forced to become a gladiator, Maximus must battle to the death with other men for the amusement of paying audiences.

Cast 41
Russell Crowe - Maximus Decimus Meridius
Joaquin Phoenix - Commodus
Connie Nielsen - Lucilla
Oliver Reed - Antonius Proximo
Richard Harris - Marcus Aurelius
Derek Jacobi - Senator Gracchus:
Djimon Hounsou - Juba
David Schofield - Senator Falco
John Shrapnel - Senator Gaius
Tomas Arana - General Quintus
Ralf Moeller - Hagen
Tommy Flanagan - Cicero
Spencer Treat Clark - Lucius Verus
David Hemmings - Cassius
Sven-Ole Thorsen - Tigris of Gaul
Giannina Facio - Maximus' Wife
Alun Raglan - Praetorian Guard #1
Giorgio Cantarini - Maximus' Son
David Bailie - Engineer
Omid Djalili - Slave Trader
Nicholas McGaughey - Praetorian Officer
Tony Curran - Assassin #1
Mark Lewis - Assassin #2
John Quinn - Valerius
Al Hunter Ashton - Rome Trainer #1
Allan Corduner - Trainer 1
Michael Mellinger - Trainer 2
Said Amel - Proximo's Man
Adam Levy - Officer 1
Gilly Gilchrist - Officer 2
David Nicholls - Giant Man
Malcolm Ellul - Centurion (uncredited)
Ray Mangion - Centurion (uncredited)
James Fiddy - Roman Soldier (uncredited)
João Costa Menezes - Roman Soldier (uncredited)
Mike Mitchell - Fighter (uncredited)
Norman Campbell Rees - Sedan Chair Carrier (uncredited)
Steve Saunders - German Barbarian (uncredited)
Brian Smyj - Coliseum Gladiator (uncredited)
Chick Allen
Billy Dowd
Sound 25
Hans Zimmer - Original Music Composer
Lisa Gerrard - Original Music Composer
Lisa Gerrard - Vocals
Scott Martin Gershin - Sound
Dino Dimuro - Sound Effects Editor
Christopher Assells - Sound Effects Editor
James Moriana - Foley
Jeffrey Wilhoit - Foley
Dan O'Connell - Foley
Jon Title - Sound Effects Editor
Scott Millan - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
John T. Cucci - Foley
Bob Beemer - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Randy Kelley - Sound Effects Editor
Lauren Stephens - Dialogue Editor
Frank A. Montaño - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Richard Dwan Jr. - Foley Editor
Chris Jargo - Supervising ADR Editor
Laura Graham - ADR Editor
David A. Cohen - Dialogue Editor
David A. Cohen - ADR Editor
Simon Coke - Dialogue Editor
Dashiell Rae - Music Editor
Lou Kleinman - Foley Editor
Ken Weston - Production Sound Mixer
Directing 4
Ridley Scott - Director
Adam Somner - Assistant Director
Annie Penn - Script Supervisor
Ali Cherkaoui - Assistant Director
Production 14
Ridley Scott - Executive Producer
David Franzoni - Producer
Branko Lustig - Producer
Douglas Wick - Producer
Louis DiGiaimo - Casting
Walter F. Parkes - Executive Producer
Laurie MacDonald - Executive Producer
Terry Needham - Associate Producer
Stephanie Corsalini - Casting Associate
Jeremy Johns - Location Manager
Terry Blyther - Location Manager
Mustapha Charif - Casting
Kathleen Mackie - Casting
Mike Higgins - Location Manager
Writing 3
David Franzoni - Screenplay
John Logan - Screenplay
William Nicholson - Screenplay
Camera 10
John Mathieson - Director of Photography
Alexander Witt - Second Unit Director of Photography
Branko Knez - Camera Operator
Klemens Becker - Steadicam Operator
Clive Jackson - Camera Operator
Peter Taylor - Camera Operator
Jaap Buitendijk - Still Photographer
Ben Gooder - Camera Operator
Felix Schroer - Camera Operator
Agapios Louka - Camera Technician
Art 13
Crispian Sallis - Set Decoration
Arthur Max - Production Design
Benjamín Fernández - Supervising Art Director
Peter Russell - Art Direction
Keith Pain - Art Direction
Adam O'Neill - Assistant Art Director
John King - Supervising Art Director
David Allday - Supervising Art Director
Graeme Purdy - Property Master
Roger Holden - Greensman
Philip McDonald - Property Master
José Luis del Barco - Assistant Art Director
Bruce Bigg - Property Master
Costume & Make-Up 13
Janty Yates - Costume Design
Paul Engelen - Makeup Artist
Carmel Jackson - Hairstylist
Trefor Proud - Makeup Artist
Alex King - Hairstylist
Marese Langan - Hairstylist
Ivana Primorac - Makeup Artist
Laura McIntosh - Makeup Artist
Ivana Němcová - Hairstylist
Graham Johnston - Hairstylist
Anita Burger - Hairstylist
Melissa Lackersteen - Makeup Artist
Jo Allen - Makeup Artist
Editing 4
Pietro Scalia - Editor
Chisako Yokoyama - First Assistant Editor
Dale E. Grahn - Color Timer
Michael Reynolds - First Assistant Editor
Visual Effects 5
Colin Coull - Visual Effects
Nikki Penny - Visual Effects Producer
Tim Burke - Visual Effects Supervisor
Rob Harvey - Visual Effects Supervisor
John Nelson - Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew 16
Neil Corbould - Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Lisa Dennis - Post Production Supervisor
Eddie Stacey - Stunts
Phil Neilson - Stunt Coordinator
Simon Stanley-Clamp - Compositors
Rob Harris - Unit Publicist
Laurent Hugueniot - CG Supervisor
Cynthia Sadler - Scenic Artist
Bob Walker - Scenic Artist
Astrig Akseralian - Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Wesley Sewell - Visual Effects Editor
Gerry Gore - Transportation Coordinator
Miroslav Lhotka - Stunts
John Evans - Special Effects
Robert Dawson - Title Graphics
Mark Taylor - Set Production Assistant
Lighting 1
Daniele Botteselle - Gaffer
NameTracking Since
Frederik Banke 02/09/2017 19:10:38
FrederikBolding 03/01/2017 23:34:47

No reviews available.