Safe (2012)

Release Date: 2012-04-16

Runtime: 1 hour and 34 minutes

Genre(s): Action, Crime, Thriller

Language(s): English, Chinese, Russian


After a former elite agent rescues a 12-year-old Chinese girl who's been abducted, they find themselves in the middle of a standoff between Triads, the Russian Mafia and high-level corrupt New York City politicians and police.

Cast 41
Jason Statham - Luke Wright
Chris Sarandon - Mayor Tremello
James Hong - Han Jiao
Catherine Chan - Mei
Robert John Burke - Captain Wolf
Anson Mount - Alex Rosen
Reggie Lee - Quan Chang
Joseph Sikora - Vassily Docheski
Igor Jijikine - Chemyakin
Elissa Middleton - Eve
Jack Gwaltney - Detective Reddick
Barry Bradford - Detective Benoit
Jay Giannone - Detective Kolfax
Laurence Covington - Irate Homeless Man
Matt O'Toole - Inspecteur Lasky
Shing Ka - Triad Guard
Sándor Técsy - Emile Docheski
James Colby - Detective Mears
Danni Lang - Ling
Scott Nicholson - Sergeant Mackelvane
Lyman Chen - Principal
Danny Hoch - Julius Barkow
John Wooten - Shelter Security 1
Brian Anthony Wilson - Shelter Security 2
Suzanne Savoy - Furious Woman
Dan McCabe - Young Homeless Man
Victor Pagan - Wild-Eyed Man
Marvina Vinique - Sales Girl
Jennifer Skyler - Hotel Receptionist
Kate Rogal - Hooker
Tony Cheng - Disco Triad
Oksana Lada - Mamoschka's Hostess
John Cenatiempo - Russian Gangster
Dan Shea - Police Tech
George B. Colucci Jr. - Middle-Aged Man
Matt Dellapina - Uniformed Cop
Stephen Oyoung - Triad Laptop Soldier
Tim Carr - Young Aide
Daoud Heidami - Taxi Driver
Ben Sinclair - Angry Man
Oleg Ivanov - Russian Mobster
Production 11
Lawrence Bender - Producer
Kevin Spacey - Executive Producer
Deepak Nayar - Executive Producer
Douglas Aibel - Casting
Dana Brunetti - Producer
Stuart Ford - Executive Producer
Joseph Zolfo - Producer
Brian Kavanaugh-Jones - Executive Producer
John R. Woodward - Producer
Deborah Maxwell Dion - Casting Associate
Henry Russell Bergstein - Casting Associate
Camera 8
Stefan Czapsky - Director of Photography
Eric Tramp - Second Unit Director of Photography
David Taicher - Camera Operator
Tally Morse - Dolly Grip
Ken McCallum - Dolly Grip
John Baer - Still Photographer
Mark Catania - Dolly Grip
Dan Denitto - Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up 13
Ann Roth - Costume Design
Diane Heller - Key Makeup Artist
Michelle Matland - Costume Design
Jerry Popolis - Hair Department Head
Christine Fennell - Key Hair Stylist
Joseph Farulla - Makeup Department Head
Diane Dixon - Key Hair Stylist
Kenn Hamilton - Costume Supervisor
Amy Roth - Assistant Costume Designer
Kelly Le Vine - Costume Coordinator
Teri-Lyn Pugliese - Set Costumer
John Jones - Hairstylist
Karen Reuter Fabbo - Key Makeup Artist
Sound 15
Mark Mothersbaugh - Original Music Composer
Marc Fishman - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Kimaree Long - Dialogue Editor
Dror Mohar - Sound Designer
Dror Mohar - Supervising Sound Editor
Ben Wilkins - Sound Editor
Liz Gallacher - Music Supervisor
Wylie Stateman - Sound Designer
Wylie Stateman - Supervising Sound Editor
Adam Jenkins - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
William R. Dean - Sound Effects Editor
Jordan Corngold - Music Editor
Tom Nelson - Sound mixer
Patrick Cusack - Dialogue Editor
Masanobu 'Tomi' Tomita - Sound Effects Editor
Art 7
Joseph C. Nemec III - Production Design
Jesse Rosenthal - Art Direction
Jeff Mazzola - Property Master
Bryony Foster - Set Decoration
Vinny Mazzarella - Property Master
April Hodick - Art Department Coordinator
Paul Williams - Construction Coordinator
Editing 6
Paul C. Nesmith - Digital Intermediate
Dennis Thorlaksen - Assistant Editor
Frédéric Thoraval - Editor
Keith Croket - Assistant Editor
Cory Hamilton - Digital Intermediate
Stephen Nakamura - Digital Intermediate
Directing 5
Boaz Yakin - Director
John R. Woodward - First Assistant Director
Kim Berner - Script Supervisor
Robb Foglia - Script Supervisor
Rebecca Strickland - First Assistant Director
Writing 1
Boaz Yakin - Writer
Crew 6
Al Cerullo - Pilot
Keith Croket - Visual Effects Editor
Bryan Baker - Visual Effects Editor
Mark Shoaf - CG Supervisor
Amy Leigh Johnson - Unit Publicist
Billy Tilk - Stunts
Lighting 8
Michael M. Silver - Gaffer
John Keating - Rigging Gaffer
Kurt Lennig - Gaffer
Lawrence Price - Rigging Gaffer
Jeffrey A. Eplett - Rigging Gaffer
Dean Stankiewicz - Rigging Grip
Jay Stuart - Rigging Grip
Ethan Rosenduft - Rigging Grip
Visual Effects 9
Tom Quinn - Visual Effects Producer
Andrea D'Amico - Visual Effects Producer
Kevin Fanning - 3D Artist
Erika Abrams - Visual Effects Producer
Fred Pienkos - Visual Effects Supervisor
Brian Jochum - Visual Effects Producer
Alan Munro - Visual Effects Supervisor
Jeremy Fernsler - 3D Artist
Mike Morse - Visual Effects Coordinator

No reviews available.