Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (2001)

Release Date: 2001-11-16

Runtime: 2 hours and 32 minutes

Genre(s): Adventure, Fantasy, Family

Language(s): English


Harry Potter has lived under the stairs at his aunt and uncle's house his whole life. But on his 11th birthday, he learns he's a powerful wizard -- with a place waiting for him at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. As he learns to harness his newfound powers with the help of the school's kindly headmaster, Harry uncovers the truth about his parents' deaths -- and about the villain who's to blame.

Cast 58
Daniel Radcliffe - Harry Potter
Rupert Grint - Ron Weasley
Emma Watson - Hermione Granger
Richard Harris - Albus Dumbledore
Tom Felton - Draco Malfoy
Robbie Coltrane - Rubeus Hagrid
Alan Rickman - Severus Snape
Maggie Smith - Minerva McGonagall
Richard Griffiths - Vernon Dursley
Ian Hart - Professor Quirrell/Voldemort
Fiona Shaw - Petunia Dursley
John Hurt - Garrick Ollivander
David Bradley - Argus Filch
Matthew Lewis - Neville Longbottom
Sean Biggerstaff - Oliver Wood
Warwick Davis - Goblin Bank Teller / Filius Flitwick
Harry Melling - Dudley Dursley
James Phelps - Fred Weasley
Oliver Phelps - George Weasley
John Cleese - Nearly Headless Nick
Chris Rankin - Percy Weasley
Alfie Enoch - Dean Thomas
Devon Murray - Seamus Finnigan
Jamie Waylett - Vincent Crabbe
Josh Herdman - Gregory Goyle
Zoë Wanamaker - Rolanda Hooch
Julie Walters - Molly Weasley
Bonnie Wright - Ginny Weasley
Luke Youngblood - Lee Jordan
Verne Troyer - Griphook
Adrian Rawlins - James Potter
Geraldine Somerville - Lily Potter
Elizabeth Spriggs - Fat Lady
Richard Bremmer - He Who Must Not Be Named
Nina Young - The Grey Lady
Terence Bayler - The Bloody Baron
Harry Taylor - Station Guard
Jean Southern - Dimpled Woman on Train
Leslie Phillips - The Sorting Hat
Simon Fisher-Becker - Fat Friar
Derek Deadman - Tom
Ray Fearon - Firenze (voice)
Eleanor Columbus - Susan Bones
Ben Borowiecki - Diagon Alley Boy
Danielle Tabor - Angelina Johnson
Leilah Sutherland - Alicia Spinnet
Emily Dale - Katie Bell
Will Theakston - Marcus Flint
Scot Fearn - Terrence Higgs
Saunders Triplets - Baby Harry Potter
Jimmy Vee - Goblin (uncredited)
Kieri Kennedy - Child at Zoo (uncredited)
Christina Petrou - Amanda (uncredited)
Gemma Sandzer - Alice (uncredited)
Leila Hoffman - Augusta Longbottom (uncredited)
David Brett - Dedalus Diggle (uncredited)
Zoe Sugg - Girl in Potion Class (uncredited)
Hazel Showham - Septima Vector (uncredited)
Directing 5
Chris Columbus - Director
Annie Penn - Script Supervisor
Chris Carreras - First Assistant Director
Michael Stevenson - Second Assistant Director
Michael Michael - Third Assistant Director
Writing 3
J.K. Rowling - Novel
Steve Kloves - Screenplay
Adam Brockbank - Storyboard
Production 22
David Heyman - Producer
Susie Figgis - Casting
Janet Hirshenson - Casting
Jane Jenkins - Casting
Karen Lindsay-Stewart - Casting
Todd Arnow - Associate Producer
Michael Barnathan - Executive Producer
Chris Columbus - Executive Producer
Duncan Henderson - Executive Producer
Mark Radcliffe - Executive Producer
Tanya Seghatchian - Co-Producer
Paula DuPré Pesmen - Associate Producer
Todd Arnow - Unit Production Manager
Keith Hatcher - Location Manager
Gary Nixon - Production Accountant
Hazel Cook - Production Coordinator
Julie Orosz - Production Manager
Russell Lodge - Production Supervisor
Louis Elman - ADR Voice Casting
Alison Odell - Assistant Production Coordinator
David Carrigan - Assistant Production Manager
Buffy Hall - Casting Assistant
Sound 18
John Williams - Original Music Composer
Martin Cantwell - Sound Effects Editor
June Prinz - Boom Operator
Ed Colver - Foley
Peter Myles - Music Editor
Edward Karam - Orchestrator
Simon Rhodes - Scoring Mixer
Jake Jackson - Sound Engineer
John Midgley - Sound Mixer
Adam Daniel - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Eddy Joseph - Supervising Sound Editor
Julian Pinn - Dolby Consultant
Nick Lowe - ADR Editor
Simon Chase - Assistant Sound Editor
Ryan Davis - Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Peter Holt - Foley Editor
Peter Davies - Musician
Kenneth Wannberg - Supervising Music Editor
Camera 9
John Seale - Director of Photography
Pete Cavaciuti - Camera Operator
Ted Deason - First Assistant Camera
Peter Muncey - Grip
Alf Tramontin - Steadicam Operator
Peter Mountain - Still Photographer
Simon Werry - Aerial Camera
Gary Romaine - Dolly Grip
Nick Ray - Key Grip
Editing 4
Richard Francis-Bruce - Editor
Peter Hunt - Color Timer
Colin Ritchie - Dialogue Editor
Jennifer Spenelli - First Assistant Editor
Art 18
Stuart Craig - Production Design
Andrew Ackland-Snow - Art Direction
Stephanie McMillan - Set Decoration
Peter Francis - Art Direction
Michael Lamont - Art Direction
Simon Lamont - Art Direction
Steven Lawrence - Art Direction
Lucinda Thomson - Art Direction
Cliff Robinson - Art Direction
Lisa Turner - Art Department Coordinator
Dominic Masters - Assistant Art Director
Malcolm Roberts - Construction Coordinator
Larry Gooch - Painter
Cyrille Nomberg - Production Illustrator
Bryn Court - Sculptor
Michael Boone - Set Designer
Paul Couch - Standby Painter
Jamie Wilkinson - Assistant Property Master
Costume & Make-Up 11
Judianna Makovsky - Costume Design
Clare Le Vesconte - Makeup Artist
Rosemary Burrows - Assistant Costume Designer
Graham Churchyard - Costume Supervisor
Eithné Fennel - Hair Designer
Jane Body - Hairstylist
Amanda Knight - Makeup Designer
Alex Rouse - Wigmaker
Lee Clayton - Tailor
Martin Mandeville - Costume Coordinator
Mark Coulier - Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Crew 30
Nigel Brackley - Special Effects
Henry Allen - Stunts
Greg Powell - Stunt Coordinator
Mark Brady - Carpenter
Mark Lambert - CG Supervisor
Des Petterson-Jones - Chef
Warren Deluce - Driver
John Lambert - Makeup Effects
Mark Marshall - Post Production Supervisor
Toby Lloyd - Projection
Barry Wilkinson - Property Master
David Nicoll - Scenic Artist
David R. Ellis - Second Unit Cinematographer
John Cheeseman - Security
Hilmar Koch - Sequence Supervisor
Mira Husseini - Set Production Assistant
Ian Munro - Sound Recordist
Yves De Bono - Special Effects Coordinator
Kevin Tengan - Systems Administrators & Support
Steve Browell - Temp Music Editor
Brian Estabrook - Transportation Co-Captain
Brian Hathaway - Transportation Coordinator
Vanessa Davies - Unit Publicist
Gary Arthurs - Utility Stunts
Bob Bridges - Video Assist Operator
Nicholas Atkinson - Visual Effects Editor
Bob Mercier - Sequence Leads
Gary Gero - Animal Coordinator
James Lamb - Digital Effects Producer
Marc Wolff - Pilot
Visual Effects 9
Jim Berney - Visual Effects Supervisor
Alia Agha - 3D Supervisor
David Andrews - Animation Supervisor
Anita Bevelheimer - Digital Compositors
Tim Caplan - I/O Supervisor
John Richardson - Special Effects Supervisor
Richard Cole - Visual Effects Coordinator
Joyce Cox - Visual Effects Producer
Ivor Middleton - Lead Animator
Lighting 5
David Appleby - Best Boy Electric
Michael Bradley - Electrician
Kevin Edland - Gaffer
Pauline Ts'o - Lighting Supervisor
Dave Ridout - Rigging Gaffer
NameTracking Since
Frederik Banke 11/22/2015 5:17:42 PM
FrederikBolding 6/29/2016 9:03:11 PM
Maria 1/1/0001 12:00:00 AM
Brandeborg 2/3/2016 7:24:37 PM

No reviews available.