Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow (2004)

Release Date: 2004-09-17

Runtime: 1 hour and 47 minutes

Genre(s): Mystery, Action, Thriller, Science Fiction, Adventure

Language(s): English, Tibetan, German


When gigantic robots attack New York City, "Sky Captain" uses his private air force to fight them off. His ex-girlfriend, reporter Polly Perkins, has been investigating the recent disappearance of prominent scientists. Suspecting a link between the global robot attacks and missing men, Sky Captain and Polly decide to work together. They fly to the Himalayas in pursuit of the mysterious Dr. Totenkopf, the mastermind behind the robots.

Cast 14
Gwyneth Paltrow - Polly Perkins
Angelina Jolie - Franky
Bai Ling - Mysterious Woman
Jude Law - Sky Captain
Giovanni Ribisi - Dex
Michael Gambon - Paley
Omid Djalili - Kaji
Laurence Olivier - Dr. Totenkopf
Trevor Baxter - Dr Walter Jennings
Peter Law - Dr. Kessler
Khan Bonfils - Creepy
William Hope - American Broadcaster
Nancy Crane - Receptionist
Charlotte Kyle - Hindenburg Passenger
Production 27
Jennifer Alessi - Extras Casting
Richard Pagano - Casting Consultant
Jude Law - Producer
Raffaella De Laurentiis - Executive Producer
Jon Avnet - Producer
Craig Campobasso - Additional Casting
Sadie Frost - Producer
Marsha Oglesby - Producer
Aurelio De Laurentiis - Executive Producer
Bill Haber - Executive Producer
Brooke Breton - Co-Producer
Hester Hargett - Co-Producer
Robert Gordon - Associate Producer
Sheila Trezise - Casting
Omar McClinton - Production Coordinator
Margaux Mackay - Supervising Producer
Carole Cowley - Head of Production
Marcia Gay - Production Manager
Janet Farris - Casting Associate
Matthew Feitshans - Production Supervisor
Simon Eves - Researcher
Michael Taylor - Production Executive
Sarah Ogletree - Post Production Coordinator
Simon Drew - Casting Assistant
Caroline Richards - Assistant Production Coordinator
Jacqueline Rosado - Coordinating Producer
Olivier Beaulieu - Production Assistant
Sound 20
Christopher Boyes - Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Ed Shearmur - Original Music Composer
Michael K. Bauer - Music Editor
Doc Kane - ADR Mixer
David Crozier - Sound Mixer
Terry Porter - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
John Kwiatkowski - Dialogue Editor
Todd Toon - Sound Designer
Todd Toon - Supervising Sound Editor
Matthias Gohl - Music Producer
Robin Harlan - Foley Artist
Randy Singer - Foley Mixer
Adam Kopald - Sound Effects Editor
Devon Heffley Curry - ADR Supervisor
Gary Summers - Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Robert Elhai - Orchestrator
Alexander Beddow - ADR Recordist
Valerie Davidson - Foley Supervisor
John Casali - Boom Operator
Mark A. Tracy - First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects 24
Tim Alexander - Visual Effects Supervisor
Lyoung Hui Kim - CG Artist
Scott E. Anderson - Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Melissa Brockman - Visual Effects Producer
Merrick Rustia - Animation
Miae Kim - Color Designer
Brett Paton - Animation
James Dornoff - Visual Effects Production Assistant
Mauricio Baiocchi - Animation Supervisor
Trevor Wood - Special Effects Supervisor
Bill Murphy - Visual Effects Production Manager
Lindsay Adams - Digital Compositors
Christopher Almerico - Visual Effects Coordinator
Melissa Almeida - 3D Supervisor
Brian Miller - I/O Supervisor
Christopher Hobbs - Visual Effects
H Haden Hammond - Lead Animator
Dylan Cole - Matte Painter
Radost Yonkova Ridlen - Visual Effects Compositor
Jance Allen - Compositing Supervisor
Tim Dobbert - Matchmove Supervisor
Kevin O'Neill - 2D Supervisor
John Velazquez - Senior Animator
Richard Gervan - Rotoscoping Artist
Editing 12
Steve Bowen - Digital Color Timer
Ben Estrada - Digital Colorist
Sabrina Plisco - Editor
Amy Pawlowski - Digital Intermediate Editor
Donnie Creighton - Digital Intermediate Assistant
Valance Eisleben - Editorial Services
Steven J. Scott - Digital Intermediate Colorist
Paul Sadeghi - Editorial Coordinator
Erik Jessen - First Assistant Editor
Tim Coulter - Associate Editor
Dana B. Wilson - Assistant Editor
Michael Kennedy - Digital Intermediate Producer
Crew 32
Jon Avnet - Presenter
Sophia Crawford - Utility Stunts
Aaron Sims - Visual Effects Art Director
Mark Henson - Stunt Coordinator
Marc Sadeghi - Executive Visual Effects Producer
Tony Rush - Video Assist Operator
Catherine Charlton - Dialogue Coach
Richard O. Helmer - Special Effects Coordinator
Jeff Goldman - Digital Effects Supervisor
Rachel Wyn Dunn - Compositors
Tom Barrett - Visual Effects Editor
Colin Sittig - Compositors
John Dillon - Compositors
Shadi Almassizadeh - CG Supervisor
Tom Chichester-Clark - Additional Music
Laurence Harvey - Armorer
Alec Bartsch - Supervising Technical Director
Elton Farla - Set Medic
David Wainstain - Sequence Supervisor
Darren Thackeray - Driver
Dylan Jones - Loader
Gary Pollard - Makeup Effects
Jason Beale - Post Production Assistant
Clark Henderson - Post Production Supervisor
Jim Rothrock - Software Engineer
Colette Appleby - Stand In
Nicola Berwick - Stunt Double
Devin Bunje - Systems Administrators & Support
Bonnie Lemon - Digital Producer
Christopher Brennan - Special Effects Technician
Tim Coulter - Visual Effects Editor
Greg Manke - Intern
Directing 5
Kerry Conran - Director
Sally Jones - Script Supervisor
Ben Howard - Second Assistant Director
Marcia Gay - Assistant Director
Chris Burgess - Third Assistant Director
Writing 1
Kerry Conran - Writer
Camera 10
Eric Adkins - Director of Photography
Tony Rowland - Grip
Keith Hamshere - Still Photographer
Steven Hall - Camera Operator
John M. Barbour - Assistant Camera
Mark Barrs - First Assistant Camera
Andy Hopkins - Best Boy Grip
Eric Aupetit - Dolly Grip
Kate Reid - Camera Trainee
Susan A. Campbell - Digital Imaging Technician
Art 10
Kevin Conran - Production Design
Kirsten Conran - Art Direction
Carrie Wilksen - Art Department Coordinator
David E. Harshbarger - Property Master
Jarik van Sluijs - Creative Director
Thom Schillinger - Conceptual Design
Judy Bradbury - Set Designer
Jonathan Downing - Standby Painter
Jesse D'Angelo - Storyboard Artist
Chad Danieley - Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up 11
Kevin Conran - Costume Design
Kay Georgiou - Key Hair Stylist
Betty Glasow - Hairstylist
Rebecca Gore - Wardrobe Assistant
Stella McCartney - Costume Design
Georgina Napier - Costume Assistant
Pie Lombardi - Assistant Costume Designer
Eloisa De Laurentiis - Makeup Artist
Anne Brault - Wardrobe Supervisor
Jenny Hawkins - Dresser
Steven Kirkby - Wardrobe Master
Lighting 6
Steven Swanson - Lighting Supervisor
Justin Hammond - Lighting Technician
James Mann - Rigging Grip
Brandon Evans - Rigging Gaffer
Sean Haeseler - Gaffer
Anthony Fung - Lighting Artist

No reviews available.