John Carter (2012)

Release Date: 2012-03-06

Runtime: 2 hours and 12 minutes

Genre(s): Action, Adventure, Science Fiction

Language(s): English


John Carter is a war-weary, former military captain who's inexplicably transported to the mysterious and exotic planet of Barsoom (Mars) and reluctantly becomes embroiled in an epic conflict. It's a world on the brink of collapse, and Carter rediscovers his humanity when he realizes the survival of Barsoom and its people rests in his hands.

Cast 29
Taylor Kitsch - John Carter
Lynn Collins - Dejah Thoris
Samantha Morton - Sola
Willem Dafoe - Tars Tarkas
Thomas Haden Church - Tal Hajus
Mark Strong - Matai Shang
CiarĂ¡n Hinds - Tardos Mors
Dominic West - Sab Than
James Purefoy - Kantos Kan
Bryan Cranston - Powell
Polly Walker - Sarkoja
Daryl Sabara - Edgar Rice Burroughs
Arkie Reece - Stayman #1 / Helm
Davood Ghadami - Stayman #3
Pippa Nixon - Lightmaster
James Embree - Thern #2
Philip Philmar - Thern #1
Emily Tierney - Pretty Woman in NYC Doorway
Edmund Kente - Telegraph Clerk
Nicholas Woodeson - Dalton
Kyle Agnew - Stable Boy
Don Stark - Dix the Storekeeper
Josh Daugherty - Rowdy #1
Jared Cyr - Rowdy #2
Christopher Goodman - Stockade Guard
Amanda Clayton - Sarah Carter
Joseph Billingiere - Apache #1 (as Joe Billingiere)
Steven Cree - Humble Guard
Umit Ulgen - Tattooist (uncredited)
Directing 5
Andrew Stanton - Director
Tommy Gormley - First Assistant Director
Ben Dixon - Second Assistant Director
Andrew M. Ward - Second Assistant Director
Annie Penn - Script Supervisor
Writing 4
Andrew Stanton - Screenplay
Mark Andrews - Screenplay
Michael Chabon - Screenplay
Edgar Rice Burroughs - Writer
Production 15
Lindsey Collins - Producer
Jim Morris - Producer
Colin Wilson - Producer
Marcia Ross - Casting
Steve Harding - Unit Production Manager
Jan Foster - Unit Production Manager
Bob Roath - Associate Producer
Gail Stevens - Casting
Jennifer Teves - Production Supervisor
Richard Daldry - Production Coordinator
Meredith Humbracht - Production Coordinator
Holly Dorff - ADR Voice Casting
Brittainy Roberts - Casting Associate
Colin Jones - Casting Associate
Toby Spigel - Casting Assistant
Camera 9
Daniel Mindel - Director of Photography
Colin Anderson - Camera Operator
Colin Anderson - Steadicam Operator
Simon Finney - Camera Operator
Philippe Carr-Forster - Camera Operator
John Skotchdopole - Camera Operator
Gary Hymns - Key Grip
Thomas Gibson - Key Grip
Frank Connor - Still Photographer
Editing 4
Eric Zumbrunnen - Editor
Erik Jessen - Additional Editing
Michael Silvers - Dialogue Editor
Marshall Winn - Dialogue Editor
Art 28
Nathan Crowley - Production Design
James Hambidge - Supervising Art Director
Naaman Marshall - Supervising Art Director
Bryan Andrews - Storyboard Designer
David Krentz - Storyboard Designer
Mark Harris - Art Direction
Phil Harvey - Art Direction
Joseph Hodges - Art Direction
Dean Wolcott - Art Direction
Robert Woodruff - Art Direction
Scott Zuber - Art Direction
John King - Art Direction
Peter Dorme - Assistant Art Director
Toby Britton - Assistant Art Director
Josh Lusby - Assistant Art Director
Theodore Sharps - Set Designer
Darrell L. Wight - Set Designer
Lavinia Waters - Art Department Coordinator
Jenne Lee - Art Department Coordinator
Stacey Newton - Art Department Coordinator
Rachel Corbould - Art Department Assistant
Liam Georgensen - Art Department Assistant
Sarah Ginn - Art Department Assistant
Jake Hall - Art Department Assistant
Travis Witkowski - Art Department Assistant
Tom Castronovo - Art Department Assistant
Paki Smith - Set Decoration
Jamie Wilkinson - Property Master
Costume & Make-Up 33
Mayes C. Rubeo - Costume Design
Ve Neill - Makeup Department Head
Bill Corso - Makeup Designer
Paula Price - Key Makeup Artist
Paul Gooch - Key Makeup Artist
Gemma Richards - Key Makeup Artist
Kim Ayers - Key Makeup Artist
Camille Henderson - Key Makeup Artist
Debbi Salmon - Key Makeup Artist
Kristie Matthiae - Key Makeup Artist
Christien Tinsley - Key Makeup Artist
Ailbhe Lemass - Makeup Artist
Deborah Taylor - Makeup Artist
Nuria Mbomio - Makeup Artist
Sara Riesel - Makeup Artist
Paul Boyce - Makeup Artist
Kirstin Chalmers - Makeup Artist
Mandy Gold - Makeup Artist
Dennis Liddiard - Makeup Artist
Kevin Haney - Makeup Artist
Deborah Rutherford - Makeup Artist
Don Rutherford - Makeup Artist
Mike Mekash - Makeup Artist
Eryn Krueger Mekash - Makeup Artist
Gerald Quist - Makeup Artist
Greg T. Moon - Makeup Artist
Veronica McAleer - Makeup Artist
Kevin Alexander - Hair Designer
Candice Banks - Hairstylist
Gary Machin - Hairstylist
Colleen Kelsall - Assistant Costume Designer
Kacie Seamons - Key Costumer
Jeremy Turner - Assistant Costume Designer
Crew 15
Lori Korngiebel - Post Production Supervisor
Steve Jobs - In Memory Of
John Lasseter - Thanks
Ed Catmull - Thanks
Karin Silvestri - Stunts
Ryan Church - Visual Effects Art Director
Laura Jennings - Visual Effects Editor
Tom Struthers - Stunt Coordinator
Katherine McCormack - Unit Publicist
Denny Caira - Transportation Coordinator
Danton Burroughs - Thanks
Peter Gabriel - Thanks
Roger Guyett - Thanks
Michael Hansen - Stunts
Diana R. Lupo - Stunts
Sound 14
Michael Giacchino - Music
Jonathan Null - Supervising Sound Editor
Tim Nielsen - Supervising Sound Editor
Michael Semanick - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Tom Johnson - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Juan Peralta - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Chris Munro - Sound Mixer
Steve Finn - Boom Operator
Noel Espinosa - Boom Operator
Tim Nielsen - Sound Designer
J.R. Grubbs - Sound Effects Editor
Malcolm Fife - Sound Effects Editor
Stephen M. Davis - Music Editor
Tim Simonec - Orchestrator
Visual Effects 6
Peter Chiang - Visual Effects Supervisor
Eamonn Butler - Animation Supervisor
Sue Rowe - Visual Effects Supervisor
Daniel Barrow - Visual Effects Producer
Chris Corbould - Special Effects Supervisor
Christopher Learmonth - VFX Editor
Lighting 2
Perry Evans - Gaffer
Christopher Prampin - Gaffer
NameTracking Since
FrederikBolding 6/24/2016 6:42:25 AM

No reviews available.