The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005)

Release Date: 2005-12-06

Runtime: 2 hours and 23 minutes

Genre(s): Adventure, Family, Fantasy

Language(s): English, German


Siblings Lucy, Edmund, Susan and Peter step through a magical wardrobe and find the land of Narnia. There, the they discover a charming, once peaceful kingdom that has been plunged into eternal winter by the evil White Witch, Jadis. Aided by the wise and magnificent lion, Aslan, the children lead Narnia into a spectacular, climactic battle to be free of the Witch's glacial powers forever.

Cast 26
Georgie Henley - Lucy Pevensie
Skandar Keynes - Edmund Pevensie
William Moseley - Peter Pevensie
Anna Popplewell - Susan Pevensie
Liam Neeson - Aslan (voice)
Tilda Swinton - White Witch
James McAvoy - Mr. Tumnus, the Faun
Jim Broadbent - Professor Kirke
Kiran Shah - Ginarrbrik
James Cosmo - Father Christmas
Judy McIntosh - Mrs. Pevensie
Elizabeth Hawthorne - Mrs. MacReady
Patrick Kake - Oreius
Rachael Henley - Older Lucy
Mark Wells - Older Edmund
Noah Huntley - Older Peter
Sophie Winkleman - Older Susan
Ray Winstone - Mr. Beaver
Dawn French - Mrs. Beaver
Rupert Everett - Fox
Cameron Rhodes - Gryphon
Philip Steuer - Philip the Horse (voice)
Sim Evan-Jones - Wolf
Michael Madsen - Maugrim
Lee Tuson - Rumblebuffin the Giant
Stephen Ure - Satyr
Directing 6
Andrew Adamson - Director
K.C. Hodenfield - First Assistant Director
Jeff Okabayashi - Second Assistant Director
Emma Hinton - Second Second Assistant Director
Phil Neilson - Second Unit Director
Katie Flannigan - Third Assistant Director
Production 18
Philip Steuer - Producer
Mark Johnson - Producer
Perry Moore - Executive Producer
Andrew Adamson - Executive Producer
David Minkowski - Producer
Matthew Stillman - Producer
K.C. Hodenfield - Associate Producer
Douglas Gresham - Co-Producer
Pippa Hall - Casting
Liz Mullane - Casting
Gail Stevens - Casting
Tim Coddington - Unit Production Manager
Douglas Jones - Executive In Charge Of Production
Ben Wood - Production Coordinator
Andrea Chadimova - Production Manager
Richard E. Chapla Jr. - Production Supervisor
Ryan Pollreisz - Assistant Production Manager
E.M. Bowen - Production Assistant
Camera 7
Donald McAlpine - Director of Photography
Lee Allison - First Assistant Camera
Don McCall - Key Grip
Steve Ball - Grip
Phil Bray - Still Photographer
Felix Pomeranz - Data Wrangler
Giselle Brewton - Second Assistant Camera
Editing 7
Sim Evan-Jones - Editor
Jim May - Editor
Anthony Harris - Color Timer
Kenton Hulme - Assistant Editor
Everette Webber - Digital Intermediate Editor
Boyd Steer - Negative Cutter
Andrew Smith - Project Manager
Art 24
Roger Ford - Production Design
Kerrie Brown - Set Decoration
Paul Tobin - Art Department Manager
Jules Cook - Art Direction
Ian Gracie - Supervising Art Director
Karen Murphy - Art Direction
Jeffrey Thorp - Art Direction
Penny Kerr - Art Department Assistant
Pavla Prunerova - Art Department Coordinator
Elaine Kusmishko - Assistant Art Director
Martin Hampl - Construction Foreman
Tom Butt - Greensman
Leigh-Alexandra Jacob - Lead Painter
Alex Doyle - Painter
Marc Fishman - Conceptual Illustrator
Anneke Bester - Sculptor
Stewart Burchall - Standby Painter
Pip Steel - Property Master
Daniel Birt - Set Dresser
Justine Muxlow - Assistant Property Master
Clayton Ercolano - Construction Buyer
Russell Hoffman - Head Greensman
Tane Griffin - Set Painter
James Beihold - Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up 9
Isis Mussenden - Costume Design
Nikki Gooley - Hair Designer
Tracy Reeby - Hairstylist
Vivienne MacGillicuddy - Key Hair Stylist
Tomás Kuchta - Makeup Artist
Nikki Gooley - Makeup Designer
Howard Berger - Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Václav Frank - Assistant Makeup Artist
Cristina Patterson - Contact Lens Painter
Writing 5
Ann Peacock - Screenplay
Andrew Adamson - Screenplay
Christopher Markus - Screenplay
Stephen McFeely - Screenplay
C. S. Lewis - Novel
Sound 19
Harry Gregson-Williams - Original Music Composer
Jeannette Cremarosa - Sound Recordist
David V. Butler - Dialogue Editor
Kimberly Harris - ADR Supervisor
Fiona Ewen - Boom Operator
Ethan Holzman - Assistant Sound Editor
Richard Beggs - Sound Designer
Heather Gross - Sound Effects Editor
Malcolm Cromie - Sound Mixer
Richard Beggs - Supervising Sound Editor
Tony Johnson - Production Sound Mixer
Laura Graham - ADR Editor
Dave Hibbert - ADR Mixer
Brendon Morrow - ADR Recordist
Keith Rogers - Additional Sound Re-Recordist
John T. Cucci - Foley Artist
James Ashwill - Foley Mixer
Natalie Doherty - Sound Assistant
David Bach - Supervising Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects 30
Larry White - Animation
Yuhon Ng - Animation
Ian Blum - Animation
Carlos Aldana - 3D Animator
Richard Baneham - Animation Supervisor
Neville Page - Creature Design
Pablo Arteaga - Digital Compositors
Dennis Webb - I/O Supervisor
Jason Durey - Special Effects Supervisor
Douglas Bloom - Visual Effects
Monty Phillips - Visual Effects Coordinator
John Clinton - Visual Effects Producer
Carlos Arguello - Visual Effects Supervisor
Craig Seitz - 2D Supervisor
Brian Ducharme - VFX Artist
Jim Milton - Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Scott Behrnes - Visual Effects Production Assistant
Chris Anderson - Visual Effects Production Manager
Andrew A. Paules - Visual Effects Technical Director
David Washburn - Layout Supervisor
Delio Tramontozzi - Lead Animator
Pablo Holcer - Compositing Lead
Greg Maloney - Compositing Supervisor
Andrea Maiolo - Creature Technical Director
Andy Sheng - Effects Supervisor
Wilmer Lin - Matchmove Supervisor
Rodrigo Estrada Alday - Matte Painter
Jeffery Beeland - Pipeline Technical Director
Rpin Suwannath - Pre-Visualization Supervisor
Rahul Galwankar - Rotoscoping Artist
Crew 21
Sean Button - Stunts
Julie D'Antoni - Digital Producer
David Matusek - Cableman
Stuart Allen - Carpenter
Bob Mercier - Digital Effects Supervisor
Val Crawford - Makeup Effects
Jonas Thaler - Post Production Supervisor
Gerard Beckingsale - Propmaker
Raymond Chen - Sequence Supervisor
Berj Bannayan - Software Engineer
Kat Stephens - Special Effects Coordinator
Ryszard Janikowski - Stunt Coordinator
Vikas Chirate - Systems Administrators & Support
Dee McClelland - Telecine Colorist
Michael Gaylin - Visual Effects Editor
Aaron Easterbrooks - Motion Capture Artist
Henrik Tamm - Visual Effects Art Director
Sala Baker - Stunts
Hauk Olafsson - Special Effects Assistant
Ryan Hartnett - Special Effects Technician
Dayna Grant - Stunt Double
Lighting 4
Tony Slack - Electrician
James M. McEwen - Gaffer
Colin Cunningham - Lighting Artist
Salar Saleh - Lighting Supervisor
NameTracking Since
FrederikBolding 6/29/2016 8:59:30 PM
Maria 2/28/2017 11:14:33 AM
Frederik Banke 4/10/2017 9:15:52 PM

No reviews available.