Loving Vincent (2017)

Release Date: 2017-08-02

Runtime: 1 hour and 35 minutes

Rating(s): 7.9 / 62

Genre(s): Animation, Drama, Mystery

Language(s): English


The film brings the paintings of Vincent van Gogh to life to tell his remarkable story. Every one of the 65,000 frames of the film is an oil-painting hand-painted by 125 professional oil-painters who travelled from all across the world to the Loving Vincent studios in Poland and Greece to be a part of the production. As remarkable as Vincent’s brilliant paintings are his passionate and ill-fated life and mysterious death.

Cast 31
Douglas Booth - Armand Roulin
Jerome Flynn - Dr. Gachet
Robert Gulaczyk - Vincent van Gogh
Helen McCrory - Louise Chevalier
Chris O'Dowd - Postman Joseph Roulin
Saoirse Ronan - Marguerite Gachet
John Sessions - Pere Tanguy
Eleanor Tomlinson - Adeline Ravoux
Aidan Turner - Boatman
Holly Earl - La Mousmé
Cezary Łukaszewicz - Theo van Gogh
Martin Herdman - Gendarme Rigaumon
James Greene - Old Peasant
Bill Thomas - Dr. Mazery
Josh Burdett - Zouave
Robin Hodges - Lt. Paul-Eugène Milliet
Carole Le Clanche - Mme. Ravoux
Graham Pavey - Monsieur Valoux
Shaun Newnham - Landlord of the Night Café
Joe Stuckey - Young Man with a Cornflower
Piotr Pamula - Paul Gaugin (voice)
Bozena Berlinska-Bryzek - Jo van Gogh-Bonger (voice)
Anastazja Seweryn - Vincent Willem van Gogh (voice)
Borys Dominiuk - Young Vincent (voice)
Bartlomiej Sroka - Theodorus van Gogh (voice)
Kamila Dyoubari - Anna Cornelia Carbentus (voice)
Przemyslaw Furdak - Emile Bernard (voice)
Adam Pabudzinski - Henri Toulouse-Lautrec (voice)
Keith Heppenstall - Camille Pissaro (voice)
Nina Supranionek - Germaine Ravoux (voice)
Marcin Sosinski - Rene Secretan (voice)
Directing 3
Dorota Kobiela - Director
Hugh Welchman - Director
Terry Bamber - Assistant Director
Writing 3
Dorota Kobiela - Writer
Hugh Welchman - Writer
Jacek won Dehnel - Writer
Production 5
Tim Dennison - Line Producer
Ivan Mactaggart - Co-Producer
Hugh Welchman - Co-Producer
Jennifer Duffy - Casting
Marcin J. Sobczak - Publicist
Art 4
Matthew Button - Production Design
Daniela Faggio - Art Direction
Luke Gledsdale - Art Department Assistant
Neil Jenkins - Art Direction
Crew 3
George Mizen - Property Master
Eddy Popplewell - Special Effects Coordinator
Jack Dingley - Other
Camera 2
Tristan Oliver - Director of Photography
Łukasz Żal - Director of Photography
Sound 1
Clint Mansell - Original Music Composer
Editing 2
Dorota Kobiela - Editor
Justyna Wierszynska - Editor
NameTracking Since

No reviews available.