Southpaw (2015)

Release Date: 2015-03-24

Runtime: 2 hours and 3 minutes

Genre(s): Action, Drama

Language(s): English


Billy "The Great" Hope, the reigning junior middleweight boxing champion, has an impressive career, a loving wife and daughter, and a lavish lifestyle. However, when tragedy strikes, Billy hits rock bottom, losing his family, his house and his manager. He soon finds an unlikely savior in Tick Willis, a former fighter who trains the city's toughest amateur boxers. With his future on the line, Hope fights to reclaim the trust of those he loves the most.

Cast 28
Jake Gyllenhaal - Billy 'The Great' Hope
Rachel McAdams - Maureen Hope
Forest Whitaker - Titus 'Tick' Wills
Oona Laurence - Leila Hope
50 Cent - Jordan Mains
Skylan Brooks - Hoppy
Naomie Harris - Angela Rivera
Victor Ortiz - Ramone
Beau Knapp - Jon Jon
Miguel Gomez - Miguel 'Magic' Escobar
Dominic Colón - Mikey
Jose Caraballo - Eli Frost
Malcolm M. Mays - Gabe
Aaron Quattrocchi - Keith 'Buzzsaw' Brady
Lana Young - Gloria
Danny Henriquez - Hector Escobar
Patsy Meck - Judge Kayle
Vito Grassi - Nick
Tony Weeks - Referee
Jimmy Lennon Jr. - Jimmy Lennon Jr.
Charles Hoyes - Stuart Korman
Clare Foley - Alice
Rita Ora - Maria Escobar
Jim Lampley - Himself
Adam Kroloff - Simon Stillman
Joe Fishel - Gala Attendee
Michelle Johnston - Mrs. Doyle
Tiffany Sander McKenzie
Production 22
Steve Tisch - Producer
Bob Weinstein - Executive Producer
Harvey Weinstein - Executive Producer
Mary Vernieu - Casting
Antoine Fuqua - Producer
Ezra Swerdlow - Executive Producer
Alan Riche - Producer
Todd Black - Producer
Jason Blumenthal - Producer
Stuart Parr - Executive Producer
Paul Rosenberg - Executive Producer
Dylan Sellers - Executive Producer
David Ranes - Executive Producer
Kurt Sutter - Executive Producer
Lindsay Graham - Casting
Kat Samick - Co-Producer
David Bloomfield - Executive Producer
Peter Riche - Producer
Gary Cheng - Executive Producer
Jonathan Garrison - Executive Producer
David L. Schiff - Executive Producer
Fang Zhao - Executive Producer
Sound 2
James Horner - Original Music Composer
John Houlihan - Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up 6
David C. Robinson - Costume Design
Karen Lovell - Hairstylist
Alison Evans - Set Costumer
Liz Bernstrom - Makeup Department Head
Louie Zakarian - Makeup Artist
Diane Collins - Costume Supervisor
Art 4
Derek R. Hill - Production Design
Merissa Lombardo - Set Decoration
Gregory A. Weimerskirch - Art Direction
Laura Pliskin - Art Department Coordinator
Camera 1
Mauro Fiore - Director of Photography
Directing 2
Antoine Fuqua - Director
Deirdre Horgan - Script Supervisor
Editing 1
John Refoua - Editor
Writing 1
Kurt Sutter - Writer
NameTracking Since
FrederikBolding 02/26/2017 16:02:30
Frederik Banke 08/05/2019 07:11:47

No reviews available.