Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith (2005)

Release Date: 2005-05-16

Runtime: 2 hours and 20 minutes

Genre(s): Science Fiction, Adventure, Action

Language(s): English


Years after the onset of the Clone Wars, the noble Jedi Knights lead a massive clone army into a galaxy-wide battle against the Separatists. When the sinister Sith unveil a thousand-year-old plot to rule the galaxy, the Republic crumbles and from its ashes rises the evil Galactic Empire. Jedi hero Anakin Skywalker is seduced by the dark side of the Force to become the Emperor's new apprentice – Darth Vader. The Jedi are decimated, as Obi-Wan Kenobi and Jedi Master Yoda are forced into hiding. The only hope for the galaxy are Anakin's own offspring – the twin children born in secrecy who will grow up to become heroes.

Cast 60
Ewan McGregor - Obi-Wan Kenobi
Natalie Portman - Padmé Amidala
Hayden Christensen - Anakin Skywalker / Darth Vader
Ian McDiarmid - Chancellor Palpatine / Darth Sidious
Samuel L. Jackson - Mace Windu
Jimmy Smits - Senator Bail Organa
Frank Oz - Yoda (voice)
Anthony Daniels - C-3PO
Christopher Lee - Count Dooku
Keisha Castle-Hughes - Queen of Naboo
Silas Carson - Nute Gunray / Ki-Adi Mundi
Jay Laga'aia - Captain Typho
Bruce Spence - Tion Medon
Wayne Pygram - Governor Tarkin
Temuera Morrison - Commander Cody
David Bowers - Mas Amedda
Oliver Ford Davies - Sio Bibble
Ahmed Best - Jar Jar Binks
Rohan Nichol - Captain Antilles
Jeremy Bulloch - Captain Colton
Amanda Lucas - Terr Taneel
Kenny Baker - R2-D2
Matt Sloan - Plo Koon
Peter Mayhew - Chewbacca
Rebecca Jackson Mendoza - Queen of Alderaan
Joel Edgerton - Owen Lars
Bonnie Piesse - Beru Lars
Jett Lucas - Zett Jukassa
Tux Akindoyeni - Agen Kolar
Matt Rowan - Senator Orn Free Taa
Kenji Oates - Saesee Tiin
Amy Allen - Aayla Secura
Bodie Taylor - Clone Trooper
Graeme Blundell - Ruwee Naberrie
Trisha Noble - Jobal Naberrie
Claudia Karvan - Sola Naberrie
Keira Wingate - Ryoo Naberrie
Hayley Mooy - Pooja Naberrie
Sandi Finlay - Sly Moore
Katie Lucas - Chi Eekway
Genevieve O'Reilly - Mon Mothma
Warren Owens - Fang Zar
Kee Chan - Malé-Dee
Rena Owen - Nee Alavar
Christopher Kirby - Giddean Danu
Matthew Wood - General Grievous (voice)
Kristy Wright - Moteé
Coinneach Alexander - Whie
Mousy McCallum - Bene
Michael Kingma - Wookiee
Axel Dench - Wookiee
Steven Foy - Wookiee
Julian Khazzouh - Wookiee
James Rowland - Wookiee
David Stiff - Wookiee
Robert Cope - Wookiee
George Lucas - Baron Papanoida (uncredited)
Nick Gillard - Cin Drallig (uncredited)
Aidan Barton - Luke Skywalker / Leia Organa (uncredited)
James Earl Jones - Darth Vader (voice - uncredited)
Directing 1
George Lucas - Director
Production 3
Rick McCallum - Producer
George Lucas - Executive Producer
Christine King - Casting
Writing 1
George Lucas - Screenplay
Camera 1
David Tattersall - Director of Photography
Editing 2
Roger Barton - Editor
Ben Burtt - Editor
Sound 2
John Williams - Original Music Composer
Ben Burtt - Sound Designer
Art 5
Richard Roberts - Set Decoration
Gavin Bocquet - Production Design
Peter Russell - Art Direction
Derek Thompson - Concept Artist
Derek Thompson - Storyboard Artist
Costume & Make-Up 3
Trisha Biggar - Costume Design
Gillian Libbert - Costume Supervisor
Nicole Young - Costume Supervisor
Visual Effects 2
Steve Braggs - Visual Effects Technical Director
John Walker - VFX Artist
Crew 2
Ron Fricke - Cinematography
David Tattersall - Cinematography
NameTracking Since
FrederikBolding 12/15/2015 9:50:49 PM
Frederik Banke 11/22/2015 5:09:10 PM
Brandeborg 2/3/2016 7:51:09 PM
  • No comment available
    By Melon