The Empire Strikes Back (1980)

Release Date: 1980-05-20

Runtime: 2 hours and 4 minutes

Genre(s): Adventure, Action, Science Fiction

Language(s): English


The epic saga continues as Luke Skywalker, in hopes of defeating the evil Galactic Empire, learns the ways of the Jedi from aging master Yoda. But Darth Vader is more determined than ever to capture Luke. Meanwhile, rebel leader Princess Leia, cocky Han Solo, Chewbacca, and droids C-3PO and R2-D2 are thrown into various stages of capture, betrayal and despair.

Cast 74
Mark Hamill - Luke Skywalker
Harrison Ford - Han Solo
Carrie Fisher - Princess Leia
Billy Dee Williams - Lando Calrissian
Anthony Daniels - C-3PO
David Prowse - Darth Vader
Peter Mayhew - Chewbacca
Kenny Baker - R2-D2
Frank Oz - Yoda (Voice)
Alec Guinness - Obi-Wan Kenobi
Jeremy Bulloch - Boba Fett
Jason Wingreen - Boba Fett (voice - uncredited)
John Hollis - Lando's Aide
Jack Purvis - Chief Ugnaught
Des Webb - Snow Creature
Kathryn Mullen - Performing Assistant for Yoda
Marjorie Eaton - Emperor (uncredited)
Clive Revill - Emperor (voice)
Kenneth Colley - Admiral Piett
Julian Glover - General Veers
Michael Sheard - Admiral Ozzel
Michael Culver - Captain Needa
John Dicks - Captain Lennox
Milton Johns - Bewil
Mark Jones - Commander Nemet
Oliver Maguire - Cabbel
Robin Scobey - Lieutenant Venka
Bruce Boa - General Carlist Rieekan
Christopher Malcolm - Zev Senesca
Denis Lawson - Wedge Antilles
Richard Oldfield - Derek "Hobbie" Klivian
John Morton - Dak Ralter
Ian Liston - Wes Janson
John Ratzenberger - Major Derlin
Jack McKenzie - Cal Alder
Jerry Harte - Rebel Force Head Controller
Norman Chancer - Tamizander Rey
Norwich Duff - Jeroen Webb
Ray Hassett - Tigran Jamiro
Brigitte Kahn - Toryn Farr
Burnell Tucker - Wyron Serper
Bob Anderson - Imperial Officer (uncredited)
Lightning Bear - Stormtrooper (uncredited)
Richard Bonehill - Stormtrooper / Snowtrooper / Rebel Soldier / ... (uncredited)
John Cannon - Holographic Imperial Officer (uncredited)
Mark Capri - Officer M'kae (Captain Needa's Communications Officer) (uncredited)
Martin Dew - Cloud City Guard (uncredited)
Peter Diamond - Snowtrooper Gunner (uncredited)
Stuart Fell - Snowtrooper (uncredited)
Doug Robinson - Snowtrooper (uncredited)
Tony Smart - Snowtrooper (uncredited)
Alan Harris - Bossk / Bespin Security Guard (uncredited)
James Earl Jones - Darth Vader (voice) (uncredited)
Mac McDonald - Rebel Pilot (uncredited)
Ralph McQuarrie - General McQuarrie (uncredited)
Ralph Morse - Stormtrooper / Imperial Comms Officer / Rebel Soldier (uncredited)
Terry Richards - Wampa (uncredited)
Treat Williams - Echo Base Trooper (uncredited)
Shaun Curry - Hoth Rebel Commander (uncredited)
Alan Austen - Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Jim Dowdall - Stormtrooper/Snowtrooper
Tom Egeland - Hoth Trooper (uncredited)
Alan Flyng - Stormtrooper (uncredited)
Trevor Butterfield - Imperial Officer / Stormtrooper (uncredited)
Mercedes Burleigh - Female Hoth Control Room Tech (uncredited)
Jane Busby - Ugnaught (uncredited)
Maurice Bush - Dengar (uncredited)
Tony Clarkin - Storm Trooper (uncredited)
Mike Edmonds - Ugnaught (uncredited)
Walter Henry - Rebel Technician on Hoth (uncredited)
Paul Jerricho - AT-AT Driver (uncredited)
Joe Johnston - Captain Shawn Valdez - Hoth Rebel (uncredited)
Steven Meek - Stormtrooper / Chewbacca / Treva Horme / Solomahal (uncredited)
Peter Roy - Snowtrooper (uncredited)
Production 13
George Lucas - Executive Producer
Gary Kurtz - Producer
Rick McCallum - Producer
Terry Liebling - Casting
Irene Lamb - Casting
Howard G. Kazanjian - Producer
Robert Watts - Associate Producer
Patricia Carr - Production Manager
Philip Kohler - Location Manager
Bruce Sharman - Production Supervisor
Svend Johansen - Production Manager
Jim Bloom - Associate Producer
Bob Edmiston - Casting
Writing 3
George Lucas - Story
Leigh Brackett - Screenplay
Lawrence Kasdan - Screenplay
Sound 6
John Williams - Original Music Composer
Ben Burtt - Sound Designer
Bonnie Koehler - Sound Editor
Herbert W. Spencer - Orchestrator
Gregg Landaker - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Richard Burrow - Sound Editor
Camera 3
Peter Suschitzky - Director of Photography
Paul Huston - Camera Operator
George Whitear - Still Photographer
Art 7
Norman Reynolds - Production Design
Leslie Dilley - Art Direction
Michael Ford - Set Decoration
Alan Tomkins - Art Direction
Harry Lange - Art Direction
Frank Bruton - Property Master
Reg Bream - Draughtsman
Costume & Make-Up 8
John Mollo - Costume Design
Stuart Freeborn - Makeup Artist
Tiny Nicholls - Costume Supervisor
Nick Maley - Makeup Artist
Barbara Ritchie - Hairdresser
Eileen Sullivan - Wardrobe Supervisor
Graham Freeborn - Makeup Department Head
Kay Freeborn - Makeup Artist
Visual Effects 3
Phil Tippett - Animation
Richard Edlund - Visual Effects
Ralph McQuarrie - Visual Effects
Crew 6
Phil Tippett - Makeup Effects
Brian Johnson - Special Effects
Peter Diamond - Stunt Coordinator
Bob Anderson - Stunts
Terry Pritchard - Driver
David H. Watkins - Special Effects
Editing 1
Paul Hirsch - Editor
Directing 9
Peter MacDonald - Second Unit Director
Irvin Kershner - Director
Harley Cokeliss - Second Unit Director
Roy Button - Second Assistant Director
John Barry - Second Unit Director
Pamela Mann - Continuity
David Tomblin - First Assistant Director
Steve Lanning - Second Assistant Director
Kay Rawlings - Continuity
Lighting 1
Laurie Shane - Gaffer
NameTracking Since
FrederikBolding 12/15/2015 21:51:43
Frederik Banke 11/22/2015 17:07:58
Brandeborg 12/18/2015 03:05:50
  • No comment available
    By Melon