The Mummy Returns (2001)

Release Date: 2001-05-03

Runtime: 2 hours and 10 minutes

Genre(s): Adventure, Action, Fantasy

Language(s): English, Arabic


Rick and Evelyn O’Connell, along with their 8-year-old son Alex, discover the key to the legendary Scorpion King’s might: the fabled Bracelet of Anubis. Unfortunately, a newly resurrected Imhotep has designs on the bracelet as well, and isn’t above kidnapping its new bearer, Alex, to gain control of Anubis’s otherworldly army.

Cast 19
Brendan Fraser - Richard O'Connell
Rachel Weisz - Evelyn Carnahan O'Connell/Princess Nefertiri
John Hannah - Jonathan Carnahan
Oded Fehr - Ardeth Bay
Arnold Vosloo - High Priest Imhotep
Patricia Velásquez - Meela Nais/Anck Su Namun
Freddie Boath - Alexander O'Connell
Dwayne Johnson - Mathayus the Scorpion King
Alun Armstrong - Baltus Hafez
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje - Lock-Nah
Shaun Parkes - Izzy Buttons
Bruce Byron - Red
Joe Dixon - Jacques
Thomas Fisher - Spivey
Aharon Ipalé - Pharaoh Seti I
Quill Roberts - Shafek
Donna Air - Showgirl with Jonathan
Trevor Lovell - Mountain of Flesh
Tom Fisher - Spivey
Directing 3
Stephen Sommers - Director
Sylvie Chesneau - Script Supervisor
Cliff Lanning - First Assistant Director
Writing 1
Stephen Sommers - Screenplay
Production 16
Sean Daniel - Producer
James Jacks - Producer
Joanna Colbert - Casting
Kate Dowd - Casting
Bob Ducsay - Executive Producer
Megan Moran - Associate Producer
Don Zepfel - Executive Producer
Ron Lynch - Executive In Charge Of Production
Simon McNair Scott - Location Manager
Alistair Thompson - Production Accountant
Bi Benton - Production Coordinator
Philip Kohler - Production Manager
Jo Burn - Production Supervisor
Piers Dunn - Unit Manager
Hamid Araissi - Unit Production Manager
Michele Tandy - Finance
Sound 14
Alan Silvestri - Original Music Composer
Andrew Bock - Assistant Sound Editor
Shaun Mills - Boom Operator
Michael Magill - Dialogue Editor
John Finklea - Music Editor
John Barclay - Musician
Mark McKenzie - Orchestrator
Peter Glossop - Production Sound Mixer
Leslie Shatz - Sound Designer
Valerie Davidson - Sound Editor
Malcolm Fife - Sound Effects Editor
Ronald Bailey - Sound Mixer
Rick Ash - Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Eddie Bydalek - Sound Recordist
Camera 8
Adrian Biddle - Director of Photography
Adam Dale - Aerial Camera
Roderick Barron - Camera Operator
Glyn Williams - First Assistant Camera
Philip Murphy - Grip
John Flemming - Key Grip
Alf Tramontin - Steadicam Operator
Keith Hamshere - Still Photographer
Editing 4
Ray Bushey III - Editor
Bob Ducsay - Editor
Jim Passon - Color Timer
Tzarina V. Edillon - First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up 6
John Bloomfield - Costume Design
Beatrice De Alba - Hairstylist
Tricia Cameron - Key Hair Stylist
Aileen Seaton - Key Makeup Artist
Sonia Akouz - Makeup Artist
Steve O'Sullivan - Set Costumer
Art 16
Allan Cameron - Production Design
Ahmed Abounouom - Art Direction
Giles Masters - Art Direction
Tony Reading - Art Direction
Peter Young - Set Decoration
Chloé Barbier - Art Department Coordinator
Gary Tomkins - Assistant Art Director
Andy Evans - Construction Manager
Erik Krumrey - Leadman
Stephanie Conrad - Painter
Jacques Rey - Production Illustrator
David Balfour - Property Master
Marlon Cole - Props
Paul Spateri - Sculptor
Aric Cheng - Set Designer
Paul Couch - Standby Painter
Crew 20
Chris Barton - Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Charles Bodycomb - Armorer
Lee Biggs - Carpenter
Michael Conte - Compositor
Mark Russell - Driver
Sean T. Stratton - Post Production Supervisor
Jakub Durkoth - Propmaker
James Gemmill - Scenic Artist
Ed Kramer - Sequence Supervisor
Jason McCameron - Special Effects
Carol McAulay - Special Effects Coordinator
Joanna Hamer - Stand In
Steve Dent - Stunt Coordinator
Eugenio Alonso Yenes - Stunts
Phil Allchin - Transportation Captain
Hicham Regragui - Transportation Coordinator
Geoff Freeman - Unit Publicist
Ben Dimmock - Utility Stunts
Drew Jones - Executive Visual Effects Producer
Tabitha Dean - Visual Effects Editor
Lighting 4
Andrew Watson - Best Boy Electric
Steve Casey - Electrician
Michael Chambers - Gaffer
Simon Lucas - Rigging Gaffer
Visual Effects 7
Glenn Cotter - 3D Artist
Daniel Jeannette - Animation Supervisor
Neil Corbould - Special Effects Supervisor
Lucy Killick - Visual Effects Coordinator
Jennifer C. Bell - Visual Effects Producer
Craig Barron - Visual Effects Supervisor
Derek Thompson - Creature Design

No reviews available.