xXx: State of the Union (2005)

Release Date: 2005-04-26

Runtime: 1 hour and 41 minutes

Rating(s): 4.4 / 37

Genre(s): Action, Adventure, Crime, Drama, Mystery, Thriller

Language(s): English


Ice Cube stars as Darius Stone, a thrill-seeking troublemaker whose criminal record and extreme sports obsession make him the perfect candidate to be the newest XXX agent. He must save the U.S. government from a deadly conspiracy led by five-star general and Secretary of Defense George Deckert (played by Willem Dafoe).

Cast 16
Ice Cube - Darius Stone / xXx
Samuel L. Jackson - Agent Augustus Gibbons
Willem Dafoe - Gen. George Octavius Deckert
Scott Speedman - Agent Kyle Steele
Peter Strauss - President James Sandford
Xzibit - Zeke
Michael Roof - Toby Lee Shavers
Sunny Mabrey - Charlie Mayweather
Nona Gaye - Lola Jackson
John G. Connolly - Lt. Alabama "Bama" Cobb
Ramon De Ocampo - Agent Meadows
Barry Sigismondi - Bull
David Rountree - Agent
Ned Schmidtke - Col. Jack Pettibone
Michael Don Evans - Conductor
Brian Larsen - Bridge Actor (uncredited)
Directing 7
Lee Tamahori - Director
J. Michael Haynie - First Assistant Director
Luca Kouimelis - Script Supervisor
Eugene Davis - Additional Second Assistant Director
Steve Battaglia - Second Assistant Director
Kristina M. Peterson - Second Second Assistant Director
Geoff Murphy - Second Unit Director
Writing 2
Simon Kinberg - Screenplay
Rich Wilkes - Characters
Production 30
Rob Cohen - Executive Producer
Derek Dauchy - Executive Producer
Todd Garner - Executive Producer
Neal H. Moritz - Producer
Arne Schmidt - Producer
Margery Simkin - Casting
Alison Harstedt - Production Accountant
Robert Mazaraki - Production Coordinator
Debbie Schwab - Production Supervisor
Debra James - Unit Production Manager
Justine Hempe - Casting Associate
James Lin - Location Manager
Chris Bustard - Additional Casting
Susan Paley Abramson - Casting Assistant
Lisa Fozzati - Assistant Location Manager
Yovel Schwartz - Location Assistant
Matthew Dillon Noonan - Location Production Assistant
Matthew I. Goldberg - Additional Production Assistant
Sandra Constantine - Assistant Accountant
Jenny Sandell - Assistant Production Coordinator
Brad Kenny - Extras Casting
Kari Mills - Extras Casting Assistant
Maryellen Aviano - Extras Casting Coordinator
Anne Scott - First Assistant Accountant
Ahmed Kirdar - Key Set Production Assistant
Lora Umphress - Payroll Accountant
Clyde Broom Jr. - Production Assistant
Jonathan Deiner - Production Secretary
Jennifer Lobban - Second Assistant Accountant
Mimi N. McGreal - Travel Coordinator
Sound 23
Marco Beltrami - Original Music Composer
Marvin E. Lewis - Boom Operator
Bill Abbott - Music Editor
Darren Higman - Music Supervisor
Pete Anthony - Orchestrator
Christopher Boyes - Sound Designer
J.R. Grubbs - Sound Effects Editor
Laura Ziffren - Music Supervisor
Brian Magerkurth - Sound Recordist
Andre Fenley - Assistant Sound Editor
Willie D. Burton - Production Sound Mixer
Dave Lopez - Sound Engineer
Tom Bellfort - Supervising Sound Editor
Chris Jargo - ADR Editor
Greg Steele - ADR Mixer
Robert Deschaine - ADR Recordist
James Moriana - Foley Artist
Nerses Gezalyan - Foley Mixer
Pete Anthony - Conductor
Darian Pollard - Music Arranger
Art Ford - Music Consultant
Justin Reeve - Music Coordinator
Alex Gibson - Supervising Music Editor
Camera 12
David Tattersall - Director of Photography
Patrick B. O'Brien - Camera Operator
Tony Olivieri - First Assistant Camera
Richard Mall - Key Grip
Matthew J. Barden - Grip
Phil Pastuhov - Aerial Director of Photography
Zade Rosenthal - Still Photographer
Phil Bowen - Assistant Camera
Ralph Del Castillo - Dolly Grip
John Bonnin - Libra Head Technician
Steven Cueva - Second Assistant Camera
Thomas Crawford - Second Company Grip
Editing 11
Mark Goldblatt - Editor
Todd E. Miller - Editor
Steven Rosenblum - Editor
Jim Passon - Color Timer
Daniel S. Irwin - Dialogue Editor
Cynthia E. Thornton - Assistant Editor
Mark Sachen - Colorist
Michael Eaves - Digital Color Timer
Chris Jensen - Digital Colorist
Amy Pawlowski - Digital Intermediate Editor
Lorene Simpson - Digital Intermediate Producer
Lighting 8
Gregory Collis - Rigging Grip
Jerry L. Marshall - Best Boy Electric
Shane Buttle - Electrician
H. Mark Vuille - Gaffer
Austin Cross - Lighting Technician
Frank Dorowsky - Rigging Gaffer
Andy Ryan - Chief Lighting Technician
Gary Kangrga - Key Rigging Grip
Art 23
Gavin Bocquet - Production Design
Stella Vaccaro - Art Direction
Hilton Rosemarin - Set Decoration
Lindsay Good - Art Department Assistant
Charlie Campbell - Art Department Coordinator
Luke Freeborn - Assistant Art Director
Sebastian Milito - Construction Coordinator
Ted Lubonovich II - Construction Foreman
Bennett Andrews - Greensman
Daril Alder - Leadman
Liz Matthews - Location Scout
Peter Oktavec - Painter
Jim Martin - Production Illustrator
Jeff Frost - Sculptor
Emily Crupper - Set Decoration Buyer
Kristen Davis - Set Designer
James Diggs - Standby Painter
C.J. Maguire - Property Master
Tom Miller - Assistant Property Master
Peter Roderick - Construction Buyer
Martin Charles - Graphic Designer
Darrin Denlinger - Storyboard Artist
Bruce Schluter - Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up 15
Sanja Milkovic Hays - Costume Design
Charmaine Nash Simmons - Costume Supervisor
Beth Miller - Hair Department Head
Jeri Baker - Hairstylist
Catherine Childers - Key Hair Stylist
Allan A. Apone - Makeup Artist
Hallie D'Amore - Makeup Department Head
Yaa Boaa Aning - Set Costumer
Bart Barbuscia - Set Dressing Artist
Victoria Wood - Wigmaker
Carol S. Federman - Assistant Makeup Artist
Rosi Gabl - Costume Illustrator
Javier Arrieta - Costumer
Lorenzo Hearns Jr. - Key Costumer
Toby Bronson - Key Set Costumer
Crew 28
Vincent Joseph Flaherty - Armorer
Bryan Badman - Carpenter
Didier Levy - CG Supervisor
Thomas Garris - Driver
Eddie Bydalek - Mix Technician
Steve Mann - Picture Car Coordinator
R. Ben Adams - Post Production Assistant
Isabel Henderson - Post Production Supervisor
Alison Cannon - Production Controller
Steve Burnes - Propmaker
Billy 'Jilly Bones' Jones - Scenic Artist
Tom Martinek - Sequence Supervisor
Jason Inman - Set Medic
Kevin Berlandi - Set Production Assistant
Jim Schwalm - Special Effects Coordinator
Nathan Bailey - Stand In
R.A. Rondell - Stunt Coordinator
Laura Albert - Stunts
Duane Kelly - Transportation Co-Captain
John Armstrong - Transportation Coordinator
David Linck - Unit Publicist
Mickey Giacomazzi - Utility Stunts
Bradford Ralston - Video Assist Operator
Steve Ansell - Visual Effects Editor
Ryan Amborn - Special Effects Technician
Robin Lynn Bonaccorsi - Stunt Double
Kevin L. Jackson - Stunt Driver
David M. Kennedy - Technical Advisor
Visual Effects 10
Aaron Haye - 3D Artist
Corinne Bogdanowicz - Digital Compositors
John Frazier - Special Effects Supervisor
George Stevens - Visual Effects
Christopher Cram - Visual Effects Coordinator
Stephanie Hornish - Visual Effects Producer
David Dozoretz - Visual Effects Supervisor
Erin D. O'Connor - Visual Effects Production Assistant
Greg Maloney - Compositing Supervisor
Jamie Baxter - Matte Painter

No reviews available.